And Now For Something Totally Different

OK.  So I have been promising a sneak peek at my thrift store finds, so here is what I found.

I found this great blue pattern plate that was a perfect fit for my project today, but I also found this beautiful silver plated serving spatula. 

I love the detail on it.  I gave it a good shine up and a place of honor next to my grandmothers utensils and a great spoon my daughter gave me for christmas (it even says mom).

I also found this great chair.  It has soooo much potential, but it is going to take a LOT of work. 

The springs are completely out at the bottom, but I saw a great tutorial for how to repair it.  I want to take my time with this project and get it right, so I will keep you all informed on its progress.

In other news, I have been MAD busy at the 9-5 gig this week, and with taking time out for orthodontist appointments for my daughter, I had to give up some of my precious weekend in order to make my deadline today.  I did it… but this evening everything seems to be catching up to me and now I am feeling a little sick (scratchy throat and upset stomach).  Ugh…

The highlight (literally) of my day came first thing this morning though, so I thought I would share it with you all.  It was far too beautiful not to take a picture.

   I hope everyone has a great night…off to bed for me and my scratchy throat.  I hope you all are greeted with one of these tomorrow!

Wendy Sue – The Hopewell Homesteader

One thought on “And Now For Something Totally Different

  1. I do not leave many comments, however i did some searching and wound
    up here And Now For Something Totally Different |
    Hopewell Homestead. And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be simply me or does it seem like some of the remarks appear like they are left by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting at other places, I’d like to follow
    anything new you have to post. Could you list
    of every one of all your shared pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    Like

Leave a Reply

